Bloomberg Nursing Building

2020 Faculty Award Winners

9 September 2020

The Lawrence Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing is home to some of the world’s foremost nursing educators and researchers. We are tremendously proud of the passion, commitment and innovation that our faculty members bring to their diverse roles.

Each year, we present internal awards to recognize and celebrate outstanding teaching. This year, a distinguished group of teachers, mentors and leaders were honoured for their commitment to providing Bloomberg Nursing students with an unparalleled educational experience.

Congratulations to this year’s Faculty Award recipients!

2020 Faculty Award Recipients:

Early Career Teaching Award – Aaron Conway

Excellence in Educational Leadership – Kathy Trip

Award for Teaching that Intellectually Challenges Students –  Quinn Grundy

Equity and Diversity Award – Amy Wright

Betty Burcher Mentoring Award – Ray Lam, Sandra Merklinger, & Heather Thomson

Excellence in On-line Teaching Award — Willi Kirenko & Linda McGillis Hall

Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award (Student Nominated) — Shan Mohammad

Graduate Teaching Excellence Award (Peer Nominated) — Susan Chernenko & Samantha Mayo

Graduate Teaching Excellence Award (Student Nominated) —  Sarah Ibrahim

Teaching Assistant Award — Tieghan Killackey

Undergraduate Entry-Year Excellence in Clinical Instructing Award — Nma Jerry-Egemba

Excellence in Precepting Award: Graduate — Tabatha Bowers & Farida Roy