Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Leadership Success by Bloomberg Nursing Students Celebrated at Annual Cressy Awards

Each year, the Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Award honours a select number of graduating student volunteers who have made outstanding contributions to improving the world around them and inspiring others to do the same.

Five Bloomberg Nursing students have been selected by the University of Toronto for the 2017 Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Award.

Angela Isoki

Angela was president of the Nursing Undergraduate Society, and editor-in-chief of the student journal Health Perspectives.

Elizabeth Lee

Elizabeth was the Nurse Practitioner rep at the Graduate Nurses Student Society, and a student rep on the admissions and curriculum committees.

Soojin Lee

Soojin was the Senior Finance Director of the Graduate Nurses Student Society, and a student rep on the curriculum committee.

Leah Schillings

Leah was Senior Wellness Coordinator for the Nursing Undergraduate Society, and an organizer of Nursing Cuts For Cancer.

Richard Tang

Richard was Mentorship Coordinator for the Undergraduate Nursing Program, and Health Promotion Director at the IMAGINE clinic.

The Gordon Cressy Award was established in 1994 by the University of Toronto Alumni Association (UTAA) and the Division of University Advancement. It was named after U of T’s former vice-president of development and university relations, Gordon Cressy, whose higher education and community service commitment has spanned more than 30 years.

Bloomberg Nursing congratulates Angela, Elizabeth, Soojin, Leah and Richard on this prestigious recognition. Visit the Cressy Awards website for more information.


Site Directory