Long Service Awards

Three Bloomberg Nursing Professors Honoured at the Long Service Awards

14 May 2013

On May 14, 2013, along with 356 members of the University of Toronto, Professor Emerita, Ruth Gallop, Professor Emerita and previous Dean, Dorothy (Dot) Pringle and Professor Patricia McKeever were honoured at the Long Service Awards, held at the Hart House Gallery Grill.

The university recognizes those who have completed 25, 35 and 40 years of service, and both Gallop and Pringle were two of the 202 individuals joining “The 25 Year Club.”  McKeever became part of the exclusive group of 91 individuals who completed 35 years of service, and all three were honoured for their commitment to the Faculty of Nursing with a Long Service Award.  Congratulations to these three professors whose leadership and learning has influenced the Faculty, student and the nursing profession.