Teaching Awards 2013

2013 Teaching Awards Celebrate Nursing Excellence

24 October 2013

A distinguished group of teachers, mentors and leaders were honoured for their commitment to providing Bloomberg Nursing students with an unparalleled educational experience. Accolades from the student, peer and faculty nominators rang throughout the room as Director, Undergraduate Program, Francine Wynn and Director, Graduate Programs, Marg Blastorah presented the awards and remarked on the accomplishments of each recipient. The admiration for each of the 16 recipients shone throughout the presentation and showcased the ongoing drive for excellence that this group instils in others by the examples they set.

The recipients of the 2013 Teaching Awards are:

Creative Teaching Award:
Jan Angus
Sarah Johnston

Betty Butcher Mentoring Award:
Monica Parry
Anne Stephens

Academic Excellence Award:
Anne Simmonds

Excellence in On-line Teaching:
Michael Villeneuve

Teaching Assistant Award:
Craig Dale

Undergraduate Teaching Excellence (Student Nominated):
Jon Oskarsson

Graduate Teaching Excellence (Student Nominated):
Caroline O’Grady

Entry-Year Excellence in Clinical Teaching:
Ashley Callahan
Rebecca Semeniuk

Senior-Year Excellence in Clinical Teaching:
Carla Coverdale
Christine Minerva

Excellence in Precepting: Undergraduate:
Mishel Ajison

Excellence in Precepting: Graduate:
Nancy Marco
Alina Shcharinsky

[imagebrowser id=13]