Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Navi Mental Health Wayfinder

Canadian Nurses Association Orders of Merit

Inaugurated in 2008, the CNA Order of Merit awards honour excellence in clinical nursing practice, nursing administration, nursing research, and nursing policy. The awards honour nurses who have had a significant and sustained impact on the nursing profession and the practice of nursing in Canada.

Order of Merit for Nursing Research

Research Chair - Bonnie StevensBonnie Stevens, RN, PhD, FCAHS, is a Professor in the Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing and the inaugural holder of the Signy Hildur Eaton Chair in Paediatric Nursing Research. Her research focuses on the assessment and management of pain in infants and children and the effectiveness of knowledge translation. Her leading edge research has led to important changes in how children and infants are treated for pain. Dr. Stevens received the Order of Merit for Research in 2014.

Ellen HodnettEllen Hodnett, RN, PhD, FCAHS, is Professor Emerita at the Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing. Dr. Hodnett’s research evaluating care for childbearing women has changed women’s lives around the world by identifying best practices and the evidence supporting those practices. She received the Order of Merit for Research in 2012.

Linda McGillis HallLinda McGillis Hall, RN, PhD, FAAN, FCAHS, is the Kathleen Russell Distinguished Professor and Associate Dean, Research & External Relations. Dr. McGillis Hall is an internationally recognized leader in nursing health services research. Her work focuses on health human resources, the nursing work environment, and how these influence patient, nurse and system outcomes. Dr. McGillis Hall received the inaugural Order of Merit for Research in 2008.


Site Directory