Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

2017 Faculty Award Recipients

The Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing is home to some of the world’s foremost nursing educators and researchers. We are tremendously proud of the passion, commitment and innovation that our faculty members bring to their diverse roles.

Each year, we present internal awards to recognize and celebrate the outstanding teaching.

Congratulations to this year’s Faculty Award recipients!

2017 Faculty Award Recipients

Early Career Teaching AwardMaki Iwase

Award for Teaching that Intellectually Challenges StudentsMaki Iwase

Betty Burcher Mentoring AwardMargaret Blastorah and Anne Simmonds

Excellence in On-line TeachingRay Lam

Undergraduate Teaching Excellence (Peer Nominated)Jana Lok

Undergraduate Teaching Excellence (Student Nominated)Débora Nitkin

Graduate Teaching Excellence (Student Nominated)Kathy McGilton

Undergraduate Junior-Year Excellence in Clinical TeachingRebecca Semeniuk & Sheila Lingan

Undergraduate Senior-Year Excellence in Clinical TeachingChelsea Miller

Excellence in Precepting: UndergraduateVivian Recollet and Sheila Redman

Excellence in Precepting: GraduateAngela Leahey



Site Directory